Just about everyone loves eggnog. There are those who can't drink it though. Dairy allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and those are have a vegan lifestyle can make that very problematic. This recipe will tell you how to make a dairy free, vegan eggnog.
- 3 cups almonds
- 4 cups water
- 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
- 2 tablespoons agave nectar
- 2 tablespoons yacón syrup
- 2 teaspoons nutmeg, ground
- ¼ teaspoon cinnamon, ground
- pinch cloves, ground
- Soak the almonds overnight.
- Dispose of the soaking water (compost it maybe!) and rinse the almonds in a deep bowl of water.
- Do this until the water runs clear.
- Place the soaked almonds and the water into a high speed blender.
- Blend on the highest speed for 90 seconds.
- Strain the almond milk that you have just created through a fine mesh paint bag. Discard the solids.
- Place the milk in a half gallon mason jar.
- Add the rest of the ingredients into the jar and shake well.
- Refrigerate until cold and then serve.
Things You'll Need
- Half gallon mason jar
- High speed blender
- Good sized bowl
- Fine mesh paint bag
- How to Make a Dairy Free Chocolate Shake
- How to Make Dairy Free Ice Cream
- How to Make a Gluten and Dairy Free Strawberry Cream Pie
- How to Make Dairy Free Rice Pudding
- How to Make a Dairy, Sugar and Egg Free Cake
- How to Live Without Dairy Products
Sources and Citations
- Shared with permission from Elana's Pantry.
Article provided by wikiHow, a wiki how-to manual. Please edit this article and find author credits at the original wikiHow article on How to Make Vegan Eggnog. All content on wikiHow can be shared under a Creative Commons license.